Home
Government
Visit King and Queen
Education
Links

Contact Us

 
Directions to King & Queen County

Contact Us

King & Queen County Directory

County Administrators Office
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085

County Administrator
Thomas J. Swartzwelder

tswartzwelder@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Animal Control Officer
242 Allens Circle, Suite A
P.O. Box 38
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085

 

Animal Control Officer
VACANT
wrbalderson@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-7400 or (804) 769-3250
Fax # (804) 785-5489 or (804) 769-5082

   

Building Department
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085

 

Building Official
J. Lee Reamy

lreamy@kingandqueenco.net

Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Circuit Court
234 Allens Circle
P.O. Box 67
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Circuit Court Clerk
Debbie Longest

dlongest@courts.state.va.us
Phone # (804) 785-5984 or (804) 769-5010
Fax # (804) 785-5698 or (804) 769-5081
   
Commissioner of Revenue
242 Allens Circle, Suite I
P.O. Box 178
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Commissioner of Revenue
Helen Longest

sbalderson@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5976 or (804) 769-5002

Fax # (804) 785-5880 or (804) 769-5072

   
Commonwealth Attorney
242 Allens Circle, Suite G
P.O. Box 70
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Commonwealth Attorney
Charles Adkins

agreen@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5890 or (804) 769-5053
Fax # (804) 785-5494
   
Economic Development Director
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Director of Economic Development
Ed Miller

emiller@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Emergency Services
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Emergency Services Coordinator
Greg Hunter

ghunter@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Environmental Codes Compliance Officer
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Environmental Codes & Compliance
David McIntire

dmcintire@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Finance Department
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Finance Officer
Tina Ammons

tammons@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
General District Court
242 Allens Circle, Suite F
P.O. Box 86
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  General District Court Clerk
Joyce Mitchell

jmitchell@courts.state.va.us
Phone # (804) 785-5982 or (804) 769-5008
Fax # (804) 785-5694 or (804) 769-5078
   
Geographic Information System (GIS)
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  GIS Coordinator
Donna E. Sprouse

dsprouse@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070
   
Human Resource Office
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Human Resource/Payroll
Diane Gaber

dgaber@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5975 or (804) 769-5000
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   
Health Department
167 Courthouse Landing Road
P.O. Box 8
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Acting Director
Dr. W. Ted Tweel

Phone # (804) 785-6154 or (804) 769-4480
Fax # (804) 785-2601

   
Juvenile & Domestic Relations Court
P.O. Box 146
King William, VA 23086
  Court Clerk
Shannon F. Meadowcroft

SMeadowcroft@courts.state.va.us
Phone # (804) 769-4946
Fax # (804) 769-4940
   
Registrar's Office
232 Allens Circle
P.O. Box 56
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Registrar
Diane Klausen

dklausen@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5980 or (804) 769-5006
Fax # (804) 785-5792 or (804) 769-5076
   
School Board Office
242 Allens Circle, Suite M
P.O. Box 97
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Superintendent
Dr. Stanley B. Jones

sbjones@kqps.net
Phone # (804) 785-5981 or (804) 769-5007
Fax # (804) 785-5686 or (804) 769-5077
   
Sheriff's Office
242 Allens Circle, Suite A
P.O. Box 38
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Sheriff John R. Charboneau
sheriff@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-7400 or (804) 769-3250
Fax # (804) 785-5489 or (804) 769-5082
   

Social Services
242 Allens Circle, Suite J
P.O. Box 7
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085

  Director
Betty A. Dougherty

Betty.Dougherty@dss.virginia.gov
Phone # (804) 785-5977 or (804) 769-5003
Fax # (804) 785-5885 or (804) 769-5073
   
Treasurer’s Office
242 Allens Circle, Suite H
P.O. Box 98
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Treasurer
Irene Longest

ilongest@kingandqueenco.net
Phone # (804) 785-5978 or (804) 769-5004
Fax # (804) 785-5889 or (804) 769-5074

   
Virginia Cooperative Extension
242 Allens Circle, Suite N
P.O. Box 68
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
  Extension Agent
Agriculture & Natural Resources
Landre Toulson

ltoulson@vt.edu
Phone # (804) 785-5979 or (804) 769-5005
Fax # (804) 785-5789 or (804) 769-5075
   
Zoning Department
242 Allens Circle, Suite L
P.O. Box 177
King & Queen C.H., VA 23085
 

Zoning Administrator
Thomas J. Swartzwelder
tswartzwelder@kingandqueenco.net

Assistant Zoning Administrator
Donna E. Sprouse
dsprouse@kingandqueenco.net


Phone # (804) 785-5985 or (804) 769-5011
Fax # (804) 785-5999 or (804) 769-5070

   

For questions or to report problems regarding this website, please call
(804)785-5975, or email dsprouse@kingandqueenco.net.

 

Back to top